September 30, 2022

Statement of Islamic Emirate of Afghanistan regarding cabinet announcement

Statement of Islamic Emirate of Afghanistan regarding cabinet announcement

Praise be to Allah that our country gained freedom anew from occupation, all causes of war have been eliminated, our countrymen enjoy comprehensive security and for the first time, the groundwork has been laid for the establishment of a strong Islamic system. Moreover, our country is in dire need of extensive activity and service delivery in various fields to ensure that the legal, economic and social rights of the people are addressed in a timely manner and damages prevented. The Islamic Emirate has decided to appoint and announce a caretaker cabinet to undertake necessary governmental tasks.

It is to be noted that appointments to remaining ministries, departments and institutions of the government will be announced gradually after further deliberations, God willing.

Accordingly, the cabinet minister of the new Islamic government and his deputies, the interim heads of key security and service ministries, some of their deputies and other chief executives are announced as follow:

1. Respected Alhaj Mullah Mohammad Hassan Akhund Acting Prime Minister
2. Respected Mullah Abdul Ghani Baradar Deputy Prime Minister
3. Respected Maulvi Abdul Salam Hanafi Deputy Prime Minister
4. Respected Maulvi Mohammad Yaqub Mujahid Acting Minister of Defense
5. Respected Alhaj Mullah Sirajuddin Haqqani Acting Minister of Interior
6. Maulvi Amir Khan Mottaki, Acting Minister of Foreign Affairs
7. Respected Mullah Hidayatullah Badri, Acting Minister of Finance
8. Respected Sheikh Maulvi Noorullah Munir Acting Minister of Education
9. Respected Mullah Khairullah Khairkhwa, Acting Minister of Information and Culture
10. Qari Din Hanif, Acting Minister of Economy
11. Respected Sheikh Maulvi Noor Mohammad Saqib Acting Minister of Hajj and Religious Affairs
12. Respected Maulvi Abdul Hakim Sharia, Acting Minister of Justice
13. Respected Mullah Noorullah Noori Acting Minister of Borders and Tribal Affairs
14. Respected Mullah Mohammad Yunus Akhundzada, Acting Minister of Rural Rehabilitation and Development
15. Respected Sheikh Mohammad Khalid, Acting Minister of Preaching and Guidance, and Amr Bill Maruf Wa Anil
16. Respected Mullah Abdul Manan Omari, Acting Minister of Public Works
17. Respected Haji Mullah Mohammad Issa Akhund Acting Minister of Mines and Petroleum
18. Respected Mullah Abdul Latif Mansoor Acting Minister of Water and Power
19. Respected Mullah Hamidullah Akhundzada, Acting Minister of Aviation and Transport
20. Maulvi Abdul Baqi Haqqani, Acting Minister of Higher Education
21. Maulvi Najibullah Haqqani, Acting Minister of Communications
22. Haji Khalil-ur-Rehman Haqqani, Acting Minister of Refugees
23. Respected Mullah Abdul Haq Wasiq, Acting Director-General of Intelligence
24. Mr. Haji Mohammad Idris, Acting Director-General of Afghanistan Bank
25. Respected Maulvi Ahmad Jan Ahmadi Acting Director-General of Administration
26. Respected Mullah Mohammad Fazil Mazloom, Deputy Minister of Defense
27. Respected Qari Fasihuddin Chief of Army
28. Mr. Sher Mohammad Abbas Stanekzai Deputy Foreign Minister
29. Maulvi Noor Jalal, Deputy Minister of Interior
30. Mr. Zabihullah Mujahid, Deputy Minister of Information and Culture
31. Respected Mullah Taj Mir Jawad First Deputy Director General of Intelligence
32. Respected Mullah Rahmatullah Najib, Deputy Director-General of Intelligence
33. Respected Mullah Abdul Haq Akhund Deputy Minister of Interior in Counter Narcotics Affairs

Islamic Emirate of Afghanistan

29/01/1443 Hijri Lunar

16/06/1400  Hijri Solar               07/09/2021 Gregorian

Related posts